Your B2B online shop as a digital experience platform

A modern digital sales channel shouldn’t consist just of an attractive product catalog. Map the complete digital customer journey, from ordering through to incoming goods receipt, offer additional digital services, and optimize both your own processes and those of your customers so you can achieve greater financial success even in price-sensitive environments. Don’t just install a standard online shop product – build a digital customer experience platform with us instead.

Digitalizing the individual customer relationship

Advertising for standard B2C e-commerce products claims that a set of B2B plug-ins can handle all the complexity of the B2B sector. In many cases, however, these are at best tools, and if they are highly standardized, they can result a digital sales channel that is the product of many compromises and requires many manual processes. We therefore recommend that you opt for an custom platform solution instead. This enables you to recreate the entire customer relationship digitally, including customer-specific ranges, contractual prices, delivery terms, purchasing organization, communication, and connections to external customer systems.

Scalable e-commerce microservices

Our solution for B2B online shops is based on a modern microservice architecture – an approach we have adopted for years in our own product developments and on many client projects. We implement digital processes as standalone components, which are developed and operated in isolation. This facilitates the ongoing development of your platform at low risk, as well as cost-efficient scaling in the cloud, with an emphasis on exceptionally high availability and flexibility in the face of short-term peaks in demand.

B2B shops with Liferay Commerce

We build our B2B shops on Liferay Commerce, a product primarily designed for customer portals and B2B online shops. It serves as the technical basis for the customer front end and, in our solution approach, it is extended with customer-specific microservices. Liferay Commerce offers a full-fledged CMS, catalogs with customer-specific prices, a shopping cart with checkout, item availability calculation, as well as mapping customer organizations with different customer accounts.

Head of Digital Experience

Ingo Hofmann

Are you planning a project?
We look forward to getting to know you.

Ihr B2B-Onlineshop als Digital Experience Platform

Ein moderner digitaler Vertriebskanal sollte nicht nur aus einem attraktiv dargestellten Produktkatalog bestehen. Bilden Sie die komplette Customer Journey von Bestellung bis Wareneinbuchung digital ab, bieten Sie digitale Zusatzdienste an und optimieren Sie sowohl Ihre eigenen Prozesse als auch die Ihrer Kunden, um selbst in einem preissensitiven Umfeld den finanziellen Erfolg steigern zu können. Installieren Sie daher nicht einfach ein Standard-Onlineshopprodukt, sondern bauen Sie gemeinsam mit uns eine digitale Kundenerlebnisplattform.

Digitalisierung der individuellen Kundenbeziehung

Standardprodukte für B2C E-Commerce werben damit, mit einem Set an B2B-Plug-Ins die Komplexität des B2B-Geschäfts abdecken zu können. Sie sind in vielen Fällen jedoch höchstens Hilfsmittel und können, wenn sehr standardisiert, zu einem digitalen Vertriebskanal mit zu vielen Kompromissen und manuellen Prozessen führen. Setzen Sie daher auf eine individuelle Plattformlösung, bei der die Kundenbeziehung digital abgebildet werden kann, samt kundenspezifischer Sortimente, Vertragspreisen, Lieferkonditionen, Einkaufsorganisationen, Kommunikation und Anbindung externer Kundensysteme.

Skalierbare E-Commerce Microservices

Unsere Lösung für B2B-Onlineshops basiert auf einer modernen Microservicearchitektur, wie wir sie schon seit Jahren in unserer eigenen Produktentwicklung und einer Vielzahl an Kundenprojekten einsetzen. Dabei setzen wir die digitalen Prozesse als eigenständig laufende Komponenten um, die isoliert entwickelt und betrieben werden. Das ermöglicht eine risikoarme kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung Ihrer Plattform und eine kosteneffiziente Skalierung in der Cloud, bei der auf besonders hohe Verfügbarkeit und Flexibilität betreffend kurzzeitiger Hochbelastungen Wert gelegt wird.

B2B-Shops mit Liferay Commerce

Mit Liferay Commerce bauen wir auf ein Produkt für die Shopbasis, das primär für Kundenportale und B2B-Onlineshops konzipiert wurde. Es dient als technische Basis für das Kundenfrontend und wird in unserem Lösungsansatz um kundenspezifische Microservices erweitert. Liferay Commerce bietet ein vollwertiges CMS, Kataloge mit kundenspezifischen Preisen, Warenkorb mit Check-out, Berechnung von Artikelverfügbarkeiten sowie die Abbildung von Kundenorganisationen mit unterschiedlichen Kundenkonten.

Ingo Hofmann

Head Digital Experience

Ingo Hofmann

Sie planen ein Projekt?
Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie kennenzulernen.