The whole ti&m team

Senior Security Consultant


ti&m stands for technology, innovation & management. We are market leaders in digitalization and security products and for innovation projects in Switzerland and EU financial centers. We offer our discerning clients vertical integration throughout the IT value chain. At our offices in Zurich, Bern, and Frankfurt, we currently employ over 300 outstanding engineers, designers, and consultants. And further offices in Europe will follow. The basis of our growth lies in our strengths and values: courage, a wealth of ideas, agility, and entrepreneurial flair, coupled with sustainability and Swissness.

Who we are looking for

Due to our strong growth, we are looking for a senior security consultant to advise our clients and implement projects involving our security products.

What you can expect

  • Supporting our clients in the analysis, conception, and implementation of projects and security architectures
  • Assisting in the further development and maintenance of our security products
  • Creating threat models
  • Developing functional and technical solution concepts
  • Developing solution concepts for specific threat scenarios

What you should bring along

  • Many years’ experience in identity and access management (IAM)
  • Proven expertise in web application firewalls and single sign-on (SSO)
  • In-depth knowledge of cryptography processes and security protocols, their areas of application and weaknesses
  • Many years’ experience in software engineering with Java EE 7 (JAX-RS, EJB, CDI, JPA)
  • Experience in developing software for iPhone and/or Android would be an advantage
  • Excellent abstract thinking and good communication skills

The demands of the role require a (technical) university degree in information technology, proven professional experience, stylistically appropriate German and English (written and spoken), flexibility, motivation, and an interest in working with clients and colleagues.

What we offer

We can offer you an interesting and dynamic working environment with attractive employment conditions. Our company culture is based on mutual respect, commitment, and transparency. Continuous internal and external training is very important to us.

What are you waiting for?

Would you like to use your talent and expertise in a team-oriented environment? Send your personal and complete application including cover letter, CV, diplomas, and work references to hr@ti8m.ch. Please note that we will only consider complete applications. We look forward to meeting you!

Das ganze ti&m Team.

Senior Security Consultant


ti&m steht für technology, innovation & management. Wir sind Marktführer für Digitalisierungs- und Security-Produkte sowie Innovationsprojekte in der Schweiz und in den Finanzzentren der EU. Dabei integrieren wir für unsere anspruchsvollen Kunden vertikal die gesamte IT-Wertschöpfungskette. In unseren Niederlassungen in Zürich, Bern und Frankfurt am Main beschäftigen wir aktuell über 300 exzellente Ingenieure, Designer und Berater. Und weitere Niederlassungen in Europa werden folgen. Die Grundlage unseres Wachstums sind unsere Stärken und unsere Werte: Mut, Ideenreichtum, Agilität und unternehmerisches Flair gepaart mit Nachhaltigkeit und Swissness.

Wen wir suchen

Im Rahmen unseres starken Wachstums suchen wir für die Beratung unserer Kunden und die Umsetzung von Projekten im Bereich unserer Security-Produkte interessierte Persönlichkeiten als Senior Security Consultant.

Was Dich erwartet

  • Unterstützung unserer Kunden bei der Analyse, Konzeption und der Umsetzung von Projekten und Sicherheitsarchitekturen
  • Mitarbeit bei der Weiterentwicklung und Wartung unserer Security-Produkte
  • Erstellung von Threatmodels
  • Erstellen von fachlichen und technischen Lösungskonzepten
  • Erarbeitung von Lösungskonzepten für spezifische Bedrohungsszenarien

Was Du mitbringen solltest

  • Mehrjährige Erfahrung in Identity und Access Management (IAM)
  • Ausgewiesene Kenntnisse mit Web-Applikation Firewall und Single sign-on (SSO)
  • Sehr gute Kenntnisse von Kryptografieverfahren und Sicherheitsprotokollen und deren Anwendungsgebiete und Schwächen
  • Mehrjährige Erfahrung im Software-Engineering mit Java EE 7 (JAX-RS, EJB, CDI, JPA)
  • Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von Software für iPhone und/oder Android von Vorteil
  • Exzellentes Abstraktionsvermögen und gute Kommunikationsfähigkeit

Die anspruchsvollen Tätigkeiten setzen einen (Fach-) Hochschulabschluss in Informatik, ausgewiesene Berufserfahrung, stilsicheres Deutsch und Englisch in Wort und Schrift, Flexibilität, Einsatzbereitschaft und Interesse am Umgang mit Kunden und Mitarbeitern voraus.

Was wir bieten

Wir bieten dir ein interessantes und dynamisches Umfeld bei attraktiven Anstellungsbedingungen. Unsere Firmenkultur basiert auf gegenseitigem Respekt, Engagement und Transparenz. Stete interne und externe Weiterbildung ist uns ein Anliegen.

Worauf wartest Du noch?

Möchtest du dein Talent und Know-how in einer teamorientierten Umgebung einbringen? Schicke uns deine persönlichen und kompletten Bewerbungsunterlagen (Anschreiben, Lebenslauf, Diplome, Arbeitszeugnisse) an hr@ti8m.ch. Bitte beachte, dass wir nur vollständige Bewerbungen berücksichtigen. Wir freuen uns, dich kennenzulernen!