About ti&m

ti&m stands for technology, innovation & management. We are the Swiss leaders in projects and products for digitalization, security and innovation, and we are striving to achieve the same position in financial and technology centers elsewhere, too. We offer our discerning clients vertical integration throughout the IT value chain. At our offices in Zurich, Bern, Frankfurt and Singapore, we currently employ over 435 outstanding engineers, designers and consultants.

ti&m in figures

435+

experts

consultants, analysts, designers, system and software engineers

No.1

in Switzerland

for digitalization, security, and innovation projects and products

100%

vertical integration

along the entire IT value chain

4

locations

Zurich, Bern, Frankfurt and Singapore; more offices to follow

20%

growth per year

expertise in banking, insurance, public affairs, transportation and e-government

Top 10

of the largest owner-managed Swiss IT firms

founded in 2005 and 100% owner-managed ever since

Strong team, minimal hierarchies

At ti&m, we thrive on active participation, diversity, mutual growth, and a working environment where everyone is on an equal footing. It’s skills and ideas that count, not hierarchies. This allows us to deliver robust services for our clients and establish ourselves as an agile change and innovation company.

Liquid Working

Our employees’ work-life balance is very important to us. That’s why we have introduced the Liquid Working model, which allows our employees to reduce their workload to 80% at the end of the month or increase it again. New mums can feel secure in the knowledge that they have a guaranteed return to work for up to two years after their baby’s birth. It is also possible to take unpaid holiday at any time, and we even continue to pay personal insurance for up to seven months.

Investing in our future

Supporting young talent is firmly embedded in our values, as is our belief in the future and in sustainability. Our hack an app project week and our Future Day aim to show children and young people how exciting and diverse IT can be. Today, hack an app is an established vocational development program and has already inspired over 2,000 children.

The joy of an integrated product

ti&m took the decision to vertically integrate all processes. Bucking the trend for offshoring, ti&m remains consciously committed to locality and proximity to our clients. This is the only way to produce innovations. We deliver innovative software solutions and products for our clients at their sites in Europe and in Asia. At our bases in Zurich, Bern, Frankfurt and Singapore, we live and breathe “Swissness”. By which we mean high quality, uncompromising client focus, and strong partnerships.

Speed and innovation

ti&m’s unique combination of knowledge, method, and culture creates the necessary space to drive the agile realization of ideas. In order to bring our clients up to the critical speed, we reduce everything to what is essential and relevant to success, create the necessary space for innovation projects, and deploy our interdisciplinary talent.

Agility

Water, wind and waves – in surfing, the only way to be successful is to react nimbly to unforeseen situations and still reach your destination. shake the lake is a symbol for talent-focused IT: you might get wet every once in a while, but you’ll always make it to shore.

Art as a source for innovation

Artists develop ideas from within themselves. They bring their passion and drive to ti&m projects. art@work overcomes mental barriers and opens the eyes of our – admittedly rather detail-oriented – engineers to new ideas.

Our management team

    Thomas Wüst
    Thomas Wüst
    CEO
    Markus Nigg
    Markus Nigg
    COO
    Marius Matter
    Marius Matter
    Head Agile Projects Zurich
    Björn Sörensen
    Björn Sörensen
    Head Innovations & CIO
    Dr. Holger Rommel
    Dr. Holger Rommel
    Head Research & Digital Transformation
    Philip Dieringer
    Philip Dieringer
    Head Bern
    Samuel Scheidegger
    Samuel Scheidegger
    Head Products
    Daniel Walther
    Daniel Walther
    Head Sales
    Thomas  Wüst
    Thomas Wüst
    President
    Luisa Sartori
    Luisa Sartori
    Vice-President
    Urs Buner
    Urs Buner
    Member of the Board of Directors
    Markus Nigg
    Markus Nigg
    Member of the Board of Directors
    Johannes Hoehener
    Johannes Hoehener
    Member of the Board of Directors
    Dr. Andreas Kronawitter
    Dr. Andreas Kronawitter
    Advisory Board
    Dr. Stephan  Murer
    Dr. Stephan Murer
    Advisory Board
    Jürg Stuker
    Jürg Stuker
    Advisory Board

ti&m owner strategy

"ti&m stays an independent company"

Go to blog post

Our leadership team

Our leadership team forms the backbone of the company. Our 46 managers live and breathe the ti&m culture and foster it in their areas of responsibility. Our leadership model is characterized by respect for the individual and the unique potential that they bring to the company. “Talent over hierarchy” is the value that all our managers live by.

Our Gang of Seven

They guarantee a culture of openness and transparency. They make your ideas happen in the company, ensure your feedback is heard, and are your first point of contact if you should happen to have any problems with your colleagues or supervisors. Our Gang of Seven is made up of employees who have earned the trust of their coworkers and the management. They know the business like the back of their hand and know that they can speak their mind, even in front of the CEO.

Mitglieder

    Christina Stödtner
    Christina Stödtner
    Senior Consultant
    Sandra Bader
    Sandra Bader
    GL-Assistentin
    Imanuel Näf
    Imanuel Näf
    Lead Engineer
    Dieter Abplanalp
    Dieter Abplanalp
    Head Products Architecture & Core
    Magdalena Koj
    Magdalena Koj
    Head of BidOffice / Head of eGovernment
    Stephan Sutter
    Stephan Sutter
    CTO Bern
    Karsten Burger
    Karsten Burger
    Head Cloud & Innovation Hosting

Our values

Talent

Direct dialog with people is more important to us than methodology or process. Knowledge beats hierarchy.

Courage to innovate

We break rules and set new benchmarks.

Passion

Our clients’ success and our desire for technical excellence drive everything we do.

Sustainable growth

We create stable value in harmony with our clients, our employees, society, and the environment.

Respect & tolerance

Openness, tolerance, and playing to individual strengths and characteristics are the foundation for our agile teamwork.

Swissness

We represent the balance between innovation and quality, between speed and reliability.

Über ti&m

ti&m steht für technology, innovation & management. Wir sind Leader für Digitalisierungs-, Security-, Innovationsprojekte und -produkte in der Schweiz und streben dasselbe in weiteren Finanz- und Technologiezentren an. Dabei integrieren wir für unsere anspruchsvollen Kunden die gesamte IT-Wertschöpfungskette vertikal. In unseren Niederlassungen in Zürich, Bern, Frankfurt am Main und Singapur beschäftigen wir aktuell über 435 exzellente Engineers, Designers und Consultants.

ti&m in Zahlen

435+

Expertinnen und Experten

Consultants, Analysten, Designer, System- und Software-Engineers

Nr.1

In der Schweiz

für Digitalisierungs-, Security-, Innovationsprojekte und -produkte

100%

Vertikale Integration

der gesamten IT-Wertschöpfungskette

4

Standorte

Zürich, Bern Frankfurt am Main und Singapur, weitere Niederlassungen werden folgen

20%

Wachstum pro Jahr

Expertise in Banking, Insurance, Public, Transportation, eGovernment, Retail und Industry macht uns zum richtigen Partner

Top 10

Der grössten, inhabergeführten Schweizer IT-Firmen

2005 gegründet und seitdem zu 100% inhabergeführt

Ein starkes Team, minimale Hierarchien

Bei ti&m leben wir von der aktiven Mitbestimmung, der Vielfalt, der gegenseitigen Bereicherung und einer Begegnung auf Augenhöhe. Nicht Hierarchien, sondern Fähigkeiten und Ideen zählen. Dies ermöglicht uns, starke Leistungen für unsere Kunden zu erbringen und uns als agile Change- und Innovationsfirma zu etablieren.

Liquid Working

Die Work-Life-Balance unserer Mitarbeitenden ist uns wichtig. Daher haben wir das Arbeitszeitmodell Liquid Working eingeführt. Damit können unsere Mitarbeitenden Arbeitspensen zum Monatsende auf 80% reduzieren oder wieder erhöhen. Für frischgebackene Mütter gilt zudem eine Wiedereinstiegsgarantie nach der Geburt von 2 Jahren. Weiterhin ermöglichen wir jederzeit unbezahlte Ferien und wir zahlen die Personenversicherungen sogar bis zu 7 Monate weiter.

Investition in unsere Zukunft

Die Förderung junger Talente ist in unseren Werten fest verankert, ebenso wie der Glaube an die Zukunft und die Nachhaltigkeit. Mit unserer IT-Projektwoche hack an app und unserem Zukunftstag zeigen wir Kindern und Jugendlichen, wie spannend und abwechslungsreich Informatik sein kann. Heute ist hack an app eine etablierte Berufsförderungskampagne und hat bereits über 2’000 Kinder begeistert.

Freude am ganzheitlichen Produkt

ti&m hat sich für die vertikale Integration aller Prozesse entschieden. Entgegen dem Trend zum Offshoring setzt ti&m weiterhin bewusst auf Lokalität und Nähe zum Kunden. Nur so können Innovationen entstehen. Wir realisieren unsere innovativen Software-Lösungen und -Produkte für unsere Kunden bei unseren Kunden - in Europa und in Asien. An unseren Standorten in Zürich, Bern, Frankfurt am Main und Singapur leben wir «Swissness». Das bedeutet hohe Qualität, kompromisslose Kundenorientierung und partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit.

Speed und Innovation

Die einzigartige Kombination aus Wissen, Methode und Kultur der ti&m schafft den nötigen Freiraum, der die agile Realisierung von Ideen vorantreibt. Wir reduzieren dabei alles auf das Wesentliche und Erfolgsrelevante, schaffen Innovationsprojekten den notwendigen Raum, stellen die interdisziplinären Talente und bringen Kunden so auf den entscheidenden Speed.

Agilität

Wasser, Wind und Wellen – beim Surfen besteht man nur, wenn man agil auch mit Unvorhergesehenem fertig wird und trotzdem ans Ziel kommt. shake the lake ist Sinnbild für talentfokussierte IT, bei der man ab und zu nass wird, aber das Ufer stets erreicht.

Kunst als Quelle für Innovation

Künstlerinnen und Künstler entwickeln Ideen aus sich selbst heraus. Sie lassen sich mit Hingabe und Leidenschaft auf Projekte mit ti&m ein. art@work überschreitet Denkbarrieren und öffnet uns – zugegeben eher detailverliebten – Engineers die Sicht auf Neues.

Unser Führungsteam

    Thomas Wüst
    Thomas Wüst
    CEO
    Markus Nigg
    Markus Nigg
    COO
    Marius Matter
    Marius Matter
    Head Agile Projects Zürich
    Björn Sörensen
    Björn Sörensen
    Head Innovations & CIO
    Dr. Holger Rommel
    Dr. Holger Rommel
    Head Research & Digital Transformation
    Philip Dieringer
    Philip Dieringer
    Head Bern
    Samuel Scheidegger
    Samuel Scheidegger
    Head Products
    Daniel Walther
    Daniel Walther
    Head Sales
    Thomas  Wüst
    Thomas Wüst
    President
    Luisa Sartori
    Luisa Sartori
    Vice-President
    Urs Buner
    Urs Buner
    Member of the Board of Directors
    Markus Nigg
    Markus Nigg
    Member of the Board of Directors
    Johannes Hoehener
    Johannes Hoehener
    Member of the Board of Directors
    Dr. Andreas Kronawitter
    Dr. Andreas Kronawitter
    Advisory Board
    Dr. Stephan  Murer
    Dr. Stephan Murer
    Advisory Board
    Jürg Stuker
    Jürg Stuker
    Advisory Board

ti&m Eignerstrategie

«ti&m bleibt ein eigenständiges Unternehmen»

Zum Blogartikel

Unser Führungsteam

Unser Leadership-Team bildet das Rückgrat des Unternehmens. Die 46 Führungskräfte leben die ti&m-Kultur und tragen sie in ihre Verantwortungsbereiche hinein. Unser Führungsbild ist geprägt vom Respekt für die Individualität des Einzelnen und dem sehr spezifischen Potential, das er oder sie mit in das Unternehmen einbringt. «Talent vor Hierarchie» - das ist der Wert, den auch alle unsere Führungskräfte verinnerlicht haben.

Gang of Seven

Sie sind der Garant für eine Kultur der Offenheit und der Transparenz. Sie bringen deine Ideen ins Unternehmen ein, stellen sicher, dass deine kritischen Anregungen Gehör finden und sind erster Ansprechpartner bei Problemen mit Kollegen oder Vorgesetzten. Unsere Gang of Seven besteht aus Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern, die sich das Vertrauen sowohl der Mitarbeitenden als auch des Managements verdient haben. Sie kennen den Laden wie ihre Westentasche und sie wissen, dass sie auch im direkten Gespräch mit dem CEO kein Blatt vor den Mund nehmen müssen.

Mitglieder

    Christina Stödtner
    Christina Stödtner
    Senior Consultant
    Sandra Bader
    Sandra Bader
    GL-Assistentin
    Imanuel Näf
    Imanuel Näf
    Lead Engineer
    Dieter Abplanalp
    Dieter Abplanalp
    Head Products Architecture & Core
    Magdalena Koj
    Magdalena Koj
    Head BidOffice / Head eGovernment
    Stephan Sutter
    Stephan Sutter
    CTO Bern
    Karsten Burger
    Karsten Burger
    Head Innovations

Unsere Werte

Talent

Der direkte Austausch mit Menschen ist uns wichtiger als Methode oder Prozess. Können geht vor Hierarchie.

Mut zur Innovation

Wir brechen Regeln und setzen neue Massstäbe.

Leidenschaft

Der Erfolg unserer Kunden und der Anspruch an technische Exzellenz sind die Treiber unseres Tuns.

Nachhaltiges Wachstum

Wir schaffen stabile Werte im Einklang mit den Kunden, den Mitarbeitenden, der Gesellschaft und der Umwelt.

Respekt & Toleranz

Offenheit, Toleranz und das Nutzen der individuellen Stärken und Eigenschaften sind die Basis unserer agilen Zusammenarbeit.

Swissness

Wir leben die Balance zwischen Innovation und Qualität sowie Geschwindigkeit und Zuverlässigkeit.